Mag. Dennis Johnson
Academic Information Expert
Buddhist Studies

01 02 03

Home

I hold an academic degree in Tibetan and Buddhist Studies from the University of Vienna, where I have also completed a course in Library and Information Studies and worked as South Asian Studies librarian. 

Various post-graduate studies have provided me with additional training in mindfulness-based, psychosocial and psychotherapeutic approaches and an internship at the Oxford Mindfulness Centre as clinical research assistant.

I have extensive experience as a freelance editor, translator and interpreter, and I occasionally teach, lecture and write about issues related to my various backgrounds.

My main interest currently lies in the transcultural and transdisciplinary fields of Consciousness Studies and Transpersonal Psychology with their potential to provide a new paradigm for individual, social and cultural transformation based on traditional knowledge as well as modern science.

>> CV
>> References

Mag. Dennis Johnson
Akademischer Informationsexperte
Buddhismuskunde

01 02 03

Home

Ich habe das Magisterstudium der Tibet- und Buddhismuskunde absolviert und einen Lehrgang in Library and Information Studies abgeschlossen. Beruflich war ich jahrelang an der Fachbereichsbibliothek für Südasienkunde tätig.

Postgraduierte Studien haben mich achtsamkeitsbasierte, psycho-soziale und therapeutische Zugänge kennenlernen lassen und mich als klinischer Forschungsassistent an das Oxford Mindfulnes Centre geführt.

Freiberuflich bin ich als Übersetzer, Lektor und Dolmetscher tätig, und gelegentlich unterrichte, doziere und schreibe ich zu relevanten Fachthemen.

Mein Hauptinteresse gilt transdisziplinären und trans-kulturellen Ansätzen wie der Bewusstseinsforschung, mit ihrem Potential auf der Basis von traditionellem Wissen und moderner Forschung ein neues Paradigma für persönliche, gesellschaftliche und kulturelle Transformationsprozesse zu liefern.

>> CV
>> Referenzen